• Skip to main content
  • Emergency Contact Number : 00-965-2-2519532

With effect from 1st May 2018, the Embassy of India’s Working Hours will be from 0800 hours to 1630 hours from Sunday to Thursday with Fridays and Saturdays as Closed Weekly Holidays. The lunch break will be during 1300 to 1330 hours (1 p.m. to 1.30 p.m.) on the working days.

Embassy timing: 8.00 A.M. to 4.30 P.M (Sunday to Thursday)
(Lunch Break: 1 p.m. to 1.30 p.m.)

Consular Services working hours: 8.00 A.M to 4.30 P. M (Sunday to Thursday)
 
 

SERVICE ISSUE OF TOKEN DELIVERY
AFFIDAVIT /
ATTESTATION
8.00 A.M to 12.00 P.M
1.30 P.M to 3.00 P.M
* Normally 45 minutes after
submission of document
PASSPORT Please visit for Timing and Location

www.kw.ckgs.in
VISA

Following is the list of Holidays to be observed by the Embassy of India, Kuwait during the year 2020.

S.No. Holiday Date Day of the Week
1. New Year’s Day January 01 Wednesday
2. Republic Day January 26 Sunday
3. National Day of Kuwait February 25 Tuesday
4. Liberation Day of Kuwait February 26 Wednesday
5. Holi March 10 Tuesday
6. Easter Sunday April 12 Sunday
7. Buddha Purnima May 7 Thursday
8. Idu’l Fitr * May 25 Monday
9. Idu'l Zuha/Eid Al Adha(Bakrid)* August 01 Saturday
10. Janmashtami August 12 Wednesday
11. Independence Day August 15 Saturday
12. Muharram August 30 Sunday
13. Mahatma Gandhi’s birthday October 02 Friday
14. Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami) October 25 Sunday
15. Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad) * October 30 Friday
16. Deepawali November 14 Saturday
17 Guru Nanak's Birthday November 30 Monday